jump to navigation

Is Golf Good Cross-Training? January 3, 2008

Posted by multisport man in Training.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Could golf be good cross-training for triathletes?

I was just thinking about this. While the technique doesn’t exactly translate to a nice swim stroke, and walking the course isn’t exactly a marathon, there is something useful – focus.

I think the mental game of golf can help you learn to focus and keep a sharp mind.

And if you think golf is boring, keeping focused despite the boredom will be great for teaching you to keep focused when you’re in pain!

Comments»

1. Dave - February 10, 2008

I just came across your blog and wanted to drop you a note telling you how impressed I was with the information you have posted here. I also have a web site & blog about golf so I know what I’m talking about when I say your site is top-notch! Keep up the great work, you are providing a great resource on the Internet here.

2. flexiblefocus - June 19, 2010

Hi
I am a retired LPGA tour player and the key to being in the ‘zone’ for any sport is flexible focus. it is how we pay attention to attention that will make of break a shot.
and Good Luck!!
penny pulz


Leave a Reply

