jump to navigation

ChiRunning… Run effortlessly without injury? Maybe. June 13, 2008

Posted by multisport man in Exercise, Running, Training.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I get shin splints when I run. Running hurts. Do I run for fun? Obviously not, if it hurts. But I want to stay fit and active.

Well possibly I can run easier if I try this running idea called ChiRunning. ChiRunning sounds like a good idea, so I might try it. Coach Levi seems to like the DVD.

I’lll think it over. I mean, avoiding injuries is worth whatever they charge. Heck, it’s gotta be cheaper than doing permanent damage to my knees!

Comments»

1. echifitness - August 28, 2009

Here is an article on Shin Splints:
http://www.chirunning.com/shop/pages.php?tab=r&pageid=18&id=183&partner=dstretanski

Running does not need to be hard or hard on your body; slight changes to position and motion can results in significant benefits.

Enjoy,
David.


Leave a Reply

