jump to navigation

Fish Oil to Aid Recovery and Soreness April 8, 2009

Posted by multisport man in Diet, Health, Sports Nutrition, Supplements.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I had heard a number of reasons to take fish oil supplements or eat cold water fatty fish like Alaskan wild red salmon. And I do eat salmon sometimes. And on rare occasion I’ll get anchovies on my pizza.

But I never seriously considered fish oil until reading about how Omega-3 fatty acids are anti-inflammatory. I realized this after reading about Recoup90 at CoachLevi.com. This is a new, highly-concentrated Omega 3 pill.

It seems overpriced so I probably won’t buy it. But if fish oil can reduce inflammation and therefore speed my msucles’ recovery, I’m all over it. I might get a good brand like Carlson’s that’s not too expensive but still good quality.

Woo hoo, I’ll be able to workout every single day and not get sore!! Not really, but that would be cool.

Comments»

1. Frankie - June 29, 2009

I believe that there is a lot of crap in the health industry right now with so many people saying how great their products will save the world. I have found that Omega XL to be so much more powerful than any other fish oil on the market as it has relieved me of my chronic pain that I have had for years. There may not be a cure for arthritis, but this Omega XL sure takes the pain away!

2. Aymen - July 16, 2009

thanks for posting. fish oil definitely worth considering


Leave a Reply

